MA Real Estate Sales License Preparation

40-hour program

This course will present the information necessary to take and pass the MA Real Estate Salesperson’s Examination and meets the requirements of the MA Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons for license preparation. The course meets the new education requirements for classroom preparation for the Real Estate Salesperson. 

CRN: 15944 / Course: CSRE001 B2
Dates: September 11 - November 20, 2018
Day: Tuesdays
5:45 - 10:00 p.m.
Brockton Campus, Room B544
Cost: $469, plus cost of textbook

For all other payment types,
call 508-588-9100 x1310.

About Our Instructor:
Robert A. Pacheco is a Professor of Real Estate studies and is the Director of The Real Estate Institute at Massasoit. Mr. Pacheco is an active Massachusetts Real Estate Broker and is a Certified Massachusetts Real Estate instructor.

Did you know?
Recently, the Legislature approved a statutory amendment to Massachusetts General Law (MGL) Chapter 112, Section 87SS. As of June 1, 2011, the Board shall require the following:

  • Prior to the salesperson examination, a candidate for a salesperson license shall complete forty (40) hours of pre-licensure salesperson
  • Prior to the broker examination, a salesperson shall complete forty (40) hours of pre-licensure broker education AND must affiliate with a broker for three (3) years for a broker license.

Certificates of Completion
Upon successful completion of this course students will receive an Education Certification from the Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons. In addition, students will receive a Certificate of Completion which will allow them to sit for the Massachusetts Real Estate Salespersons examination.

Withdrawal and Refund Information

To withdraw, you can visit the Registrar’s Office in Brockton, the Enrollment Center in Canton, or the main Office in Middleborough. Alternatively, you can: (1) send an email from your Massasoit email account to Registrar's Office email requesting withdrawal, or (2) send a fax to 508-427-1246 with your printed and signed name requesting withdrawal.

Withdrawals before the start of the first class are granted a 100% refund. Withdrawals after the first class are refunded 0-50% depending on the length of the course.

Parking Decals

There are designated parking lots available for students; however, a parking decal is required. If you do not have a decal, visit the Massasoit campus police with your drivers license, car registration and proof of course registration to complete a form and obtain your decal.

Contacts:

Kelley Tilden
Director of Community Education
Tel: 508-588-9100 x1310
Fax: 508-427-6532
Email Kelley
Paul Key
Associate Director of Community Education
Tel: 508-588-9100 x1312
Fax: 508-427-6532
Email Paul

 


Print this Page