Alert

COVID-19 Updates
COVID-19 related information and resources for the faculty, staff, and students of Massasoit Community College. Read More

About Our Program

VA Approved Program

This state approved 300-hour training program is designed for individuals considering a new technical career or credential. In combination with the required apprenticeship hours (PDF), this program will provide you the state mandated classroom instructional hours necessary for your Electrician D license. Participants must possess a high school diploma or equivalent.

Course Cycle
  1. AC Electrical Theory – 28 hours
  2. DC Electrical Theory – 28 hours
  3. Alarm System Design & Theory – 28 hours
  4. Fire System Design & Theory – 28 hours
  5. MA State Building Codes – 20 hours
  6. NFPA ’72, Part One – 20 hours
  7. NFPA ’72 Part Two – 28 hours
  8. NFPA ’72 Part Three – 28 hours
  9. Massachusetts & National Code Part 1 – 28 hours
  10. Massachusetts & National Code Part 2 – 28 hours
  11. Massachusetts & National Code Part 3 – 20 hours
  12. Massachusetts & National Code Part 4 – 20 hours
Electrician D License / Massachusetts Electrical Code, Part 1

One of 12 State-approved and mandated courses required to fulfill the NEW 300-hour classroom training requirement for the Electrician D-License. This course will review the Massachusetts Electrical in all areas that pertain to security installation. The course will also cover the first section of the National Electrical Code and the relevant laws and requirements involving the installation of security systems. This is a four-part course. Participants must possess a high school diploma or equivalent.

Canton | C211 | 28371 | $359
Thursday | 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
1/27/2022 – 3/10/2022
Instructor: Staff

Electrician D License / Massachusetts Electrical Code, Part 2

One of 12 State-approved and mandated courses required to fulfill the NEW 300-hour classroom training requirement for the Electrician D-License. This course is Part Two of Massachusetts Electrical Code and the National Electrical Code. Participants must possess a high school diploma or equivalent.

Canton | C211 | 28372 | $359
Thursday | 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
3/24/2022 – 5/5/2022
Instructor: Staff


Is your employer paying for course(s)? If so please call 508-588-9100 x1322
Note: Students registering for non-credit classes must be fully vaccinated two weeks prior to the course start date. Students must submit proof of vaccination at time of registration or may submit an accommodation request.

Register Today!

New Student

Need help? (PDF)

Active Student
[Within 2 years active]