COVID-19 Updates
The college is operating remotely, including offices and most classes; anyone scheduled to be on campus must complete a daily health screen. Read More

Students, faculty, staff, and friends of Massasoit gathered last week for our 2019 Honors Convocation, where more than 30 scholarships and awards were granted. Congratulations to all recipients, and to those students who also graduated from Massasoit last week, we will miss you!

The annual Honors Convocation is dedicated to individuals who have demonstrated excellence in leadership and academic achievement. A special thanks to the Massasoit Community College Foundation, Inc. for its generous support of our students. View a full list of the scholarship and award winners below.

29 Who Shine Award
Kimberly A. Nashawaty

Bridgewater State University Merit Transfer Scholarship
Catherine Ferris

Lois A. Martin Community College Mathematics Award
Deqi Tao
Michael Reilly
Nicholas Morse
Joseph Tenore
Daniel Sheehan

Altrusa International Club of Plymouth County
Mary Morrison

Bernie Feitleberg Radio Students of the Year
Gregory Abbott
Lindsay Beasley-Taylor

Dale Dorman Scholarship
Ryan J. Reynolds

Kim Gomes Television Student of the Year
Ernest Dedos

Rosemary Rice Theater Award
Evan Coutts
Patrick Hansbury
Deborah Talbot
Lyanni Torres

Bridgewater State University Transfer Transitions Scholarship
Hudson Cerruti
Juliana Diramio
Shawna Murray
Rebecca Trayers

Dawn Butler Memorial Scholarship
Nayfa Sarhan

Debbie Pincolini Baroni Memorial Scholarship
Kevin Mallgrave

Howard J. Schwendler Memorial Scholarship
Emily Dillan

Massasoit Community College Culinary Arts Scholarship
Jared Dwyer

Faculty Scholar Award
Marina A. Azamfirei
Trevonne Deveaux
Michael L. Grant
Belunda Moise
Julia Molnar
Caitlin J. Shannon

Fadhi Mehdi Memorial Scholarship
Camilla Miquelina

Firefighter Bruce A. Carrico, Sr. Memorial Scholarship
Marcus Andrews

H. Sandra Whitman Memorial Scholarship
Rachel Carta

Germaine Y. Lanzikos Scholarship
Tammy Carbone

Jerald S. Savage Memorial Nursing Scholarship
Amelia Wool

Henry Lee Scholarship
Amelia Wool

Commonwealth Honors Scholars
Zoe Allard
Marina Azamfirei
Chelsea Bodemer
Maria De La Fuente Martinez
Lara Deb
Joshua Keady
Karoline Mego-Castillo
Julia Molnar
Kimberly Nashawaty
Mercy Onwunzo
Natalee Paredes
Flavio Pires Do Rosario Charles Swann
John Tedesco
Stephanie Thibert
Rebecca Trayers
Alexander VanHelene
Alyssa Warren
Matthew Wendel

Green Key Society
Delilah M. Fraser
Camilla Miquelina
Julia Molnar
Kimberly A. Nashawaty
Natalee D. Paredes
Wolf Pierre
Alexandra G. Santos
Tristan Sims

Latch Recognition Award
Ruth Herisse
Patrick Hood
David McGrath

Theresa Smith Memorial Award
Jason Straughter
Killentz Rateau

Outstanding Student Senator Award
Kimberly A. Nashawaty
Wolf Pierre

President’s Athletics Award
Jonathan Carrere
Alexandra G. Santos

Student Athlete Award
Christopher McMorrow
Alyson Reid

South Shore Bank Citizenship Award
Marven Jean Jacques

Sarro Family Scholarship
Janni Encarnacion
Rebekah Mroz
Cristine Sullivan
Melany Vicente

Roger E. Shea, Jr. Memorial Scholarship
Theresa Coelho

Ubuntu Scholars Passion for Action Award
Irlando DaRosa

Lalanne-Brown Scholar of the Year Award
Cristian Luna-Robinson

TRIO Student Support Services Presidential Scholarship
Amanda Charlot
Schneida Faustin
Natalee Paredes

Annual Arts Festival Merit Scholarship
Zachary Bearne

Visual Arts Faculty Award
Steven Bodak
Alexa DAvis