June 16, 2021 – Earlier this month, students, faculty, staff, friends and local partners of Massasoit gathered virtually for our 2021 Honors Convocation. While we would have loved to have been able to give out more than 40 scholarships and awards in person, it was still a wonderful event. Congratulations to all scholarship and award recipients!

Honors Convocation is our annual celebration of students who have shown outstanding academic achievement, scholarship, and leadership. A special thanks to the Massasoit Community College Foundation, Inc. for its generous support of our students. View the full list of the scholarship and award winners below.


Bridgewater State University Transfer Transitions Scholarship
Justin Buiel
Dana Greenwood
Jessica Harding
Lauren LoganBridgewater State University Merit Transfer Scholarship
Jenivieve D’Andrea
University of Massachusetts-Boston Foster Furcolo Transfer Scholarship

Brianna DeGiacomo

Dawn Butler Memorial Scholarship
Krystle Callender

Massasoit Community College Alumni Association Scholarship
Cindy Mack

Thomas Frizzell Scholarship
Ruben Monteiro do Rosario

Fadi Mehdi Memorial Scholarship
Maimouna Sakho

Ida Cereza O’Donnell Scholarship
Kehinde Agbeleye

Wayne Pickett Memorial Scholarship
Tricia Arruda

Roger Shea Scholarships
Melody Towne

South Shore Bank Citizenship Award
Cindy Mack

South Shore Bank – Mary E. Baker Memorial Scholarship
Nalissa Fernandes

Stonewall Scholarship
Cindy Mack
Joseph Tramontozzi

Charles Tartaglia Family Scholarship
Mollie O’Keefe
Jolene Rushing

Ubuntu Scholars Award
Christian Merino

Catherine Ward Memorial Scholarship
Jolene Rushing
Cynthia Contrera

Aspire Scholarship for Healthcare Education
Kehinde Agbeleye

Breanne Cabral Scholarship
Nicole Hallahan

Sara Escudero Scholarship
Nicole Hallahan

Good Samaritan Hospital John Learnard Memorial Scholarship
Monique Njontu
Melody Towne

Germaine Y. Lanzikos Scholarship
Melyssa Braman
Nicole Hallahan

Henry Lee Scholarship
Brooke Myers

Jerald S. Savage Memorial Nursing Scholarship
Jamie DeLue




Meghan Sullivan Memorial Scholarship
Jacquira Llanos-VillanuevaLouis Tartaglia Memorial Scholarship
Gloria Vuilliomenet

Kevin Vaughan Memorial Scholarship
Helen Osawe

Debbie Pincolini Baroni Memorial Scholarship
Conor MacRae

Howard J. Schwendler Memorial Scholarship
Kimberly Sheridan

James F. Roggow Memorial Scholarship
Christian Merino

Sarro Family Scholarship
Kethy Cepoudy
Cynthia Contreras
Barbara Morissett
Eileen Osborne

Faculty Scholar Award
Fred Branham
Cassandra Cantwell
Jessica Harding
Cindy Mack
Hailey McMahon
Alexander VanHelene

Commonwealth Honors Scholars
Chinelo Anagboso
Camryn Beals
Cassandra Cantwell
Jenivieve D’Andrea
Ardelle Darko-Nyarko
Tatiana Dos Santos
Elijah Karpf
Cindy Mack
Jay Mallen
Matthew Springer
Joseph Tramontozzi
Mabel White

Honor Garden Scholarships Fall 2020
Tatiana DosSantos
Cindy Mack

Honor Garden Scholarships Spring 2021
Chinelo Anagboso
Camryn Beals
Emma Coleman
Annabelle Torres
Joseph Tramontozzi

Lois A. Martin Community College Mathematics
Mariam Arif

Dale Dorman Radio Scholarship
Amara Bangura

Charles O’Donnell Scholarship
Desmond Sullivan

Kim Gomes Television Student of the Year
Michael Swanson

Rosemary Rice Theatre Award
André Meservey

TRIO Student Support Services Presidential Scholarship
Cindy Mack
Mollie O’Keefe
Ali Rodrigues DaCosta

Visual Arts Faculty Award
Lauren Logan