Congratulations to all Massasoit students who received awards at the 2020 Student Leadership Awards Ceremony, held virtually on May 4, 2020!

The Student Leadership Awards recognize the leadership, impact, and service our students contribute to the campus and the local community. Student Trustee Cindy Mack and Student Senate President Marven Jean-Jacques led the presentation of awards.

Massasoit Key Award Recipients:

April AndersonCindy Nalani Mack
Valerie De HonnetNathaniel Malcolm-Williams
Michael DeMaesschalckThomas Mallios
Asachai Drake-RocheteauAlisia Metante
Jasmine JaynesRyan Reynolds
Marven Jean-JacquesDomenic Ricci

Formally known as the Green Key Award, this award was established in 1968 as an honors society to recognize those students who exhibit exemplary leadership and unselfish service to both our college community and our surrounding communities. They will each receive a Massasoit Key pendant or keychain.


Outstanding Student Senator Award Recipient (Brockton):
Cindy Nalani Mack


Outstanding Student Senator Award Recipient (Canton):
Brandon Spitz


Equity Award Recipient:
Jasmine Jaynes
This award recognizes a student who has advocated for equity, diversity, and inclusion at Massasoit and has worked to create awareness of issues facing students who are often marginalized.


Ubuntu Scholars Passion for Action Award Recipient:
Asachai Drake-Rocheteau
Presented to a member of the Ubuntu Scholars program who epitomizes selflessness, volunteerism, and consistent engagement.


CHOICES Certificate of Excellence Recipients:
Janni Encarnacion
Exil Lucienna
Jeanne Manigat
Marie Lucie Morose
Awarded to students who have achieved academic excellence and demonstrated leadership skills in the Choices Program. 


LATCH Recognition Award Recipients:
Wanda Bell
Christel Samedi
Anya Welch-Batstone
Latch students who are dedicated, hardworking, and caring and supportive of their fellow students at Massasoit. They lift others up and make Massasoit a wonderful place to learn and work.


Theresa M. Smith Memorial Award Recipients:
Hector Andrade
Erik Pasakarnis
Given in memory of Theresa Smith, a courageous student who strove for success while battling a severe illness. Each year the award is given to a LATCH student who represents all that Theresa stood for.  


Presidential Student Ambassador of the Year Award Recipient:
Alexandra Santos


Most Reliable Presidential Student Ambassador Recipient:
Domenic Ricci


Graduating / Transferring Student Senators:

Brendon CoelhoAlisia Metante
Theresa CoelhoCovenant Onyemenaonu
Valerie De HonnetWidmayar Pasteur
Marven Jean-JacquesRyan Reynolds
Nathaniel Malcolm-WilliamsRossana Silva
Thomas Mallios



Student Trustee Elect 2020-2021:
Cindy Mack



Congratulations again to all! We would also like to thank all of our Student Leadership Awards Committee members for their efforts to make sure that these incredible students got the recognition they deserve.