Nov. 14, 2017 – Seventy-one Massasoit Community College students are the newest members of the Alpha Kappa Upsilon Chapter of  Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the international honor society of two-year colleges. Students were inducted in a ceremony at the College’s Canton campus on November 6, 2017.

The purpose of PTK is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. PTK has been present at Massasoit since the 1980’s and currently has over 2,000 members, including alumni. Students must have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average (GPA) to be eligible for membership, and must maintain at least a 3.25 GPA throughout their studies at Massasoit to remain a member in good standing. Along with strong academic achievement, PTK students regularly engage in civic, community, and charitable activities both on campus and beyond, as well participate in regional and international academic meetings.


Below, please find a list of some of this fall’s new members:

Haydn Ady
Alyssa Aghajanian
Guerline Alexandre
Gislayne Almeida
Medjeen Anglade
Marina Azamfirei
Adam Blowers
Janet Brown
Sadie Brown
Vincent Burdziuk
Scott Buresh
Balazs Busznyak
Jazmin Carrasquillo
Elijah Carter
Melissa Cash
Jazmin Carrasquillo
Emily Champagne
Ashley Cook
Michael Corkren
Thomas Courtney
Michael Courtright
Jonathan Delgado
Gaeyelle Desimeau
Trevonne Deveaux
Walas Dexaus
Michelle Donovan
Alex Donovan-Ortiz
Laurie Durkan
Jean Felix
Chelsea Ferreira
Berhley Figareau
Robert Flanagan
Elizabeth Gleason
Joanna Gomes
Lauren Gregoire
Hannah Guidaboni
LaToya Guzman
Amira Hardaway
Kathryn Henley
Jeremy Hermanson
Jessica LeBlanc
Andrew Ledoux
Jayme Lownsdale
Jeanine Martin
Heidy Martinez
Joshua McCray
Cassandra McKenney
Nakisha Meres-Gabriel
Jean Nabosse
Kimberly Nashawaty
Mira Nunes
Renee Johnson
Soujoud Kanaan
Tiffany Perez
Floyd Phan
Lauren Phillips
Marcus Pierre
Darnele Pierre
Louis Adhemar
Nathalia Rocha
Tashae Samuels
Austin Schofield
Evandra Silva
Cheryl Tappa
Mariette Tchinkou
Stephanie Thibert
Sheri Turner
Kathleen Valiente
Giana Vittoriso
Zachary Ward
Rachel Williams