September 24, 2015 – Citing the role they have played in making a difference in student safety, the Massasoit Community College Police Department was selected as a top 25 finalist for the National Department of the Year Award by the National Campus Safety Summit Committee. Massasoit was the only community college in the nation among the 25 finalists.

“We congratulate our Police Department and its personnel for being nationally recognized for their continuous dedication and service to the Massasoit community,” said Senior Vice President Nick Palantzas.

  1. University of California, Santa Barbara
  2. University of South Carolina Upstate
  3. Rowan University
  4. The University of Texas at Tyler
  5. Miami University
  6. Syracuse University
  7. Tulane University
  8. MIT
  9. Indiana University
  10. The University of New Mexico
  11. Massasoit Community College
  12. Indiana State University
  13. Towson University
  14. Grand Canyon University
  15. Virginia Commonwealth University
  16. Point Park University
  17. Georgia College and State University
  18. University of Kansas Medical Center
  19. Brigham Young University – Hawaii
  20. Pacific Lutheran University
  21. High Point University
  22. Texas A&M Health Science Center
  23. Gordon College
  24. Emory University
  25. Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences