Nov. 8, 2018 – On Wednesday, November 7, Massasoit Community College’s Alpha Kappa Upsilon chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted its fall class of students.

Phi Theta Kappa recognizes and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. PTK has been present at Massasoit since the 1980’s and currently has over 2,000 members, including alumni. Students must have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average (GPA) to be eligible for membership, and must maintain at least a 3.25 GPA throughout their studies at Massasoit to remain a member in good standing. Along with strong academic achievement, PTK students regularly engage in civic, community, and charitable activities both on campus and beyond, as well participate in regional and international academic meetings.

Below, please find a list of some of this fall’s new members:

Gregory Abbott
Brianna Adams
Zoe Allard
Shawn Antoine
Raven Bernier
Nathalie Boucher-Giger
Theresa Coelho
Kayla Conroy
Brett Croke
Kristian Cunningham
Kate Curran
Elisa De Lima
Lara Deb
April Decarvalho
Jennifer Dicks
Emily Dillan
Quynh Duong
Cheyenne Farr
Judith Fongeallaz
Darlene Fonseca
Courtney Gold
Takeya Griffin
Brooke Hall
Caroline Hall
Robert Jolles
Brian King
Danielle Logan
Jillian Manning
James McCarthy
Theodore Misitsakis
Laura Nieske
Cherrell Palmer
April Parsons
Wolf Pierre
Abigail Pineiro
Samuel Pires
Melanie Rappoli
Manan Rathor
Antonio Salgado
Alexandra Santos
Elisabeth Sawelsky
Regina Schroedinger
Anna Sergienko
Andrew Simpson
Lily Sullivan
Cassidy Taglieri
Deqi Tao
Zachary Thuotte
Kendrick Vongsvirates
Catherine Vu
Ronethia Williams
Yehoshua Winter
Carly Worton
Lauren Yanchuk
Amber Yohn